# **CHRIST METHODIST CHURCH** 2024 Administrative Committees

#### **Church Council**

Chair: Jim Dorman Vice Chair: Robert Montague Finance Chair: Karen Thomas Finance Vice Chair: Will Drummond Lay Leader: Greg Spillyards SPRC Chair: Adam Webster SPRC Vice Chair: Robert Wilson Trustees Chair: Marsha Phillips Trustees Vice Chair: Charlie Oates Pastors: Paul Lawler, Chris Carter

#### 2024

Don Allen Ben Moore Ricky Reynolds

#### 2025

Carrie Eaton Dr. Frank Kennedy Patrick Parkison Patsy Wadlington

#### 2026

Gaye Davis Diane Hampton Gladys Hunt Larry Neal Hart Robinson

Annual Conf Rep: Marilyn Denington Annual Conf. Delegate: Andy Sippel Legal Counsel: Bill Bradley

### \*Past Chairs of Church Council

Don Bourland Bill Crosby Tom Dyer David Harris Tom Marino Randy Noel Boyd Rhodes Kerwin Trussell Bill Thompson Jack Moore Phil Mischke Randy Wade

**Staff (NV):** Jay Phebus, CFO/COO Maxie Dunnam, Pastor at Large

#### **Board of Trustees**

Chair: Marsha Phillips Vice Chair: Charlie Oates Secretary: Alison Henneberger Lay Leader: Greg Spillyards

#### Sr. Pastor: Paul Lawler

#### 2024

Shawn Massey Evans Jack Marsha Phillips

#### 2025

Carrie Anderson Alison Henneberger Charlie Oates

#### 2026

Hank Shelton Bryce Daves Jennifer Jones Landrum

Staff (NV): Jay Phebus, CFO/COO

# **Finance Committee**

Chair: Karen Thomas Vice Chair: Will Drummond Church Council Chair: Jim Dorman Annual Conf Rep: Marilyn Denington Lay Leader: Greg Spillyards SPRC Chair: Adam Webster Trustee Chair: Marsha Phillips Pastor: Paul Lawler

### 2024

Dave Hill Karen Goff Thomas David Coleman

### 2025

Jason Bland Robert Gardner Lisa Berryhill

### 2026

Nina Gourley Matt Johnson Will Drummond

**Staff (NV):** Jay Phebus, Treasurer; Shirley Sankey, Financial Secretary

Staff-Parish Relations Committee Chair: Adam Webster Vice Chair: Robert Wilson

**Ex Officio: Ann Conf Rep**: Marilyn Denington **Lay Leader:** Greg Spillyards **Church Attorney**: Bill Bradley Lauren Robinson Page Boden Elizabeth Duncan

2025 Randy Noel Adam Webster Darrell Smith

#### **2026** Randy Wade Robert Wilson Robert Hubbard

**Staff (NV):** Paul Lawler, Jay Phebus, Chris Carter

# Annual Conf. Lay Delegates

Chair: Marilyn Denington

Marilyn Denington Andy Sippel

## **Conf. Reserve Lay Delegates**

\*Anna Allen \*Dave Burton \*Dorothy Craig \*Susie Wells \*Anola Yee

Nominations & Leadership Development Committee Chair: Sr. Pastor Paul Lawler Lay Leader: Greg Spillyards

**2024** Susan Tyree Halle Reynolds Thomas Cheairs

#### 2025

Laura Connerly Phil Mischke Kathy Tuberville

#### 2026

Emily Richardson Jessica Dyer Tom Marino

**Staff (NV):** Jay Phebus, Jacky Gatliff, Chris Carter

# **CMDS Board of Directors**

Chair: Susan Golden Vice Chair: Michael Bradshaw CCM Appointed: Patrick Johnston Ex-Officio (NV): Jay Phebus

# 2024 Mission's Team

Chair: Nathan Cook Lay Leader: Greg Spillyards

Keith Price Robert Hunt Larry Neal Missy Lawler Kristie Lotz Emily Richardson

Staff: Stephanie Powell

\* We extend our deepest gratitude to our emeritus Church Council Chairpersons, whose dedication and visionary leadership have left an indelible mark in the life of Christ

Methodist Church. Their unwavering commitment to Jesus Christ, wealth of experience, and prayerful insights have

been instrumental in shaping the

trajectory of Christ Methodist. As they serve as emeritus members, we celebrate their enduring contributions and the enduring legacy they have forged. May God's wisdom and guidance continue to flow through each of them as they serve with a heart for God and His guidance as we move into the future. We express our heartfelt thanks for their years of selfless service, and we look forward to cherishing the ongoing relationship we continue to share.